1. Knowledge Base
  2. >
  3. Results
  4. >
  5. Article

WebsiteBuilder: How to Remove a WebsiteBuilder Website

If you prefer WordPress over WebsiteBuilder, or if you want to delete your existing WebisteBuilder website and rebuild it from scratch, please follow the steps below:

WARNING! All of your site's contents and design will be deleted and you will need to repurchase WebsiteBuilder.

NOTE: We offer two different versions of WebsiteBuilder. Our original implementation of the builder is the Legacy WebsiteBuilder Editor, while WebsiteBuilder Express Editor is the newest interface commonly found in the Foundation dashboard. It is not possible to upgrade a Legacy WebsiteBuilder site to the Express Editor. The site will need to be recreated with the Express Editor. All new WebsiteBuilder installations will be the Express Editor.

Follow the instructions that match your WebsiteBuilder version.

How to check if I have Legacy WebsiteBuilder Editor or Express Editor? 

Legacy WebsiteBuilderWebsiteBuilder Express Editor
WebsiteBuilder v1.0<WebsiteBuilder v2.0


 

How to Remove a WebsiteBuilder Website?

  1. Log in to your Domains Dashboard.
    Domains Dashboard
  2. Click on the Domain Name or the cog icon where your WebsiteBuilder is situated.
    List view, click on domain name or cog icon
  3. Click on WebsiteBuilder on the left menu.
    WebsiteBuilder
  4. Click on the three-dot menu on the upper right.
     
    Legacy WebsiteBuilderWebsiteBuilder Express Editor
    WebsiteBuilder v1.0WebsiteBuilder v2.0

     

  5. Click Delete Website.
    Select Delete Website
  6. Click Yes, Continue.
    Yes
yieldmanager

Thanks for visiting! Since you landed on this page of our website, we wanted to let you know you visited one of our paid endorsers while researching your purchase. close