1. Knowledge Base
  2. >
  3. Results
  4. >
  5. Article

Cancelling Your Hosting Account

How to cancel your hosting account?

  1. Log in to your Domains Dashboard

    Login to your Domains Dashboard
  2. On the upper-right corner, click on the Hosting Tools icon.
    Hosting Renewal
  3. Then, click the Username dropdown and select Hosting Renewal. 
    Hosting Tools icon
  4. Select the radio button Do Not Renew My Hosting. By doing this, your account will be cancelled at the end of the term, but if you wish to cancel your hosting today, then click Cancel Today. Change Auto-Renewal Status


Important:
Cancelling your Hosting service does not mean cancelling the domain name too.

Once your web hosting is cancelled:

  • The email you have created won't work.
  • The website you have uploaded won't work.
  • You won't be able to retrieve your data.
We recommend you action a backup of your files/folders and emails before initiating the cancellation.
 

Cancellation and Refund Policy

If you purchase an account with a thirty (30) day money-back guarantee and cancel during the first thirty (30) days of your term, you may receive a full refund of all basic hosting fees paid. If your hosting plan includes a free domain name and cancels the Services, there is a non-refundable $15 domain fee. This fee not only covers our costs, but you are welcome to keep the domain name and transfer it or point it elsewhere.

If you need to cancel a resold account or specific add-on product and determine if you qualify for the refund, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or chat link at the top-right of the page.
 

yieldmanager

Thanks for visiting! Since you landed on this page of our website, we wanted to let you know you visited one of our paid endorsers while researching your purchase. close