How long does it take to create the Sandbox site?
Usually less than a minute, though it could take longer if you have a significant amount of website content, themes, or plugins.
When the Sandbox is created, what does it copy from the public site?
The Sandbox copies everything from the public site. This includes themes, plugins, posts, comments, ecommerce products, etc.
Does the Sandbox have the same login credentials as the public site?
Yes, though the login credentials for either the public site or the Sandbox can be changed after the Sandbox is created.
Does SiteLock protect the Sandbox as well as the public site?
Yes, but only if SiteLock's Web Application Firewall (WAF) is enabled.
Does an SSL protect the Sandbox as well as the public site?
Yes because the Sandbox is created under the same URL (domain) as the public site. The only difference is that the Sandbox stores data in a separate location.
When publishing the Sandbox does it save over posts, comments, or other content?
No. Only your themes and plugins are saved over.
If I create posts, comments, or other content inside of the Sandbox, will it save onto the public site when published?
No. To ensure that we don’t overwrite any new posts or comments on your public site, only themes, plugins, and other settings and changes are published to the public site. If a plugin or a theme introduced additional database tables relevant for their functionality, those are published to the public site as well.
If I delete my Sandbox, do I keep my public site?
Yes. Deleting your Sandbox has no affect on your public site. However, deleting your public site will delete your Sandbox.